League Landmarks (18/12/2015)

We welcome Graham Roberts of Leamington C & AC to the League Landmarks table, who achieved his 100th appearance at a Birmingham & District Invitation Cross Country League race at the second fixture this season.

This is the landmarks table after the second fixture of the 2015/16 season. Thank you to everyone who has submitted their Birmingham League race histories.

The current table showing the number of league races claimed as being completed by various athletes across the years is shown below. Some of the athletes are still competing and accruing races, some have retired and some, sadly, have died. This table is correct as at 18/12/2015. Errors and corrections to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Rank Name Club Races
1 Andy Nock *
Halesowen 141
2 Mick Edwards *
Sparkhill 139
3 Nick Wilson *
Nuneaton 138
4 Cavin Woodward Leamington 132
5 Alastair Grant
Halesowen 131
6 Bill Nock *
Halesowen 131
7 Steve Howes * Solihull & Small Heath 114
8 Dave Jones
West Bromwich 113
Terry Egan *
Northampton 111
10 Darren Riley * Sparkhill 108
11 Pat Powell West Bromwich 107
12 Richard Barrington City of Stoke 102
13 John Peet Tamworth 101
14 Graham Roberts * Leamington C & AC 100

* Denotes a new count since the table was previously updated