League Landmarks (12/02/2018)

The current table showing the number of league races claimed as being completed by various athletes across the years is shown below. Some of the athletes are still competing and accruing races, some have retired and some, sadly, have died. This table is correct as at 12/02/2018. Errors and corrections to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We also welcome Graham Patton of Massey Running Club to the landmarks table, having completed 119 times.  He has competed 104 times for Massey and a further 15 times for Sphinx AC. Graham had hoped to reach 120 at the most recent race, but had to pull out half way round.

Rank Name Club Races Mover
1 Andy Nock
Halesowen 151
2 Nick Wilson
Nuneaton 148
3 Mick Edwards
Sparkhill 147
4 Bill Nock
Halesowen 141
5 Alastair Grant
Halesowen 139
6 Cavin Woodward Leamington 132  
7 Steve Howes Solihull & Small Heath 124
8 Graham Patton
Massey / Sphinx 119
9 Terry Egan
Northampton 118
10 Darren Riley Sparkhill Harriers 117   
11 Dave Jones
West Bromwich 113  
=11 David Clarke Massey Ferguson 113
13 Pat Powell West Bromwich 107  
14 Graham Roberts Leamington C  & AC 106
15 Nick Stringer Sparkhill Harriers 104  
16 John Peet Tamworth and Sparkhill Harriers 103  
17 Richard Barington City of Stoke 102  

Denotes a new count since the table was previously updated